top of page
About Our School

Our Mission Statement


We foster and promote a Catholic ethos in our school but we welcome children of all denominations and none.

We are committed to the development of the total person, with each child achieving his/her full potential, academically, socially, emotionally, culturally and physically.

We value and promote the identity, history, culture, fóclóir, traditions and customs of our community.

We strive to foster an atmosphere conducive to learning and growth and to make our school a happy and fun place to be.

Míle Fáilte d’ár Scoil

louisburgh (400).JPG
louisburgh (409).JPG

Louisburgh NS School Staff

Emer Askin (Principal)

Clare Tiernan (Dep. Principal) 

Chloe Hayes

Fiona Morrison
Fiona Heraty
Deirdre Corcoran

Emma Gaughan

Kate Byrne

Cornelia Tobin
Tracy Lee

Fiona Duffy

Patricia Coen
Elke Miebech

Clare Caulfield

Des Caffrekey

School Secretary

Maureen Kilcoyne

bottom of page